Unnati Singh : Living her life through her passion and profession

Unnati Singh
4 min readJan 12, 2021

“Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance,learning, studying,sacrifice and most of all love of what you are doing and learning to do .”

Our guest for the day is the perfect depiction of what I just said. 28 year old Unnati Singh is a highly paid digital marketing consultant and a successful baker.

Today , She has all that she dreamt of 6 years ago ; a beautiful house , a lavish lifestyle, a dog, her own dream car i.e an Audi , high paying businesses and a supporting partner.

Hailing from Meerut, She completed her graduation in political science from University of Delhi but she credits Mr. Deepak Kanakarau aka Digital Deepak and his internship program for her success.

“ After my graduation I felt lost and wasn’t sure of what I wanted to do further in my career . One day on the internet I stumbled upon a digital marketing internship program by Digital Deepak and that helped me change my direction, set my goal and work towards it . I am beyond grateful to Mr Deepak for that.”

Today she runs two successful businesses : A digital marketing firm with 25 employees and a bakery with 3 branches around Delhi NCR. Her digital marketing firm ‘ Digitellers’’ has been generating great revenues with a business turnover of 20 million in 2025–2026 and have consistently been growing . Digitellers was nominated in the Digital and Social Media Agency of the Year at the Indian Digital Media Awards 2026 and her bakery BakeByHearts is a very popular bakery that has been making great profits too since it was launched.

“ I always knew I loved cooking since I was a kid and I always wanted to do something with food , and once I was introduced to the world of Digital Marketing I found out the two things that I loved and worked hard to achieve them both; My passion and my profession together.”

She also runs a dog shelter all around Delhi NCR under the name of “ Doggos” that shelters street dogs or abandoned dogs and takes care of them .

The story behind this dog shelter is an amusing one as she says “ My parents are both working so they never let me get a dog for myself during my childhood and as I grew up I realised why just one dog ? So I opened this shelter to take care of as many as possible. Today I have a golden retriever at home-Candy and hundreds of other dogs staying at our dog shelters.”

Unnati has always been fond of travelling and has travelled to 23 countries and 4 continents in the last 5 years.

Unnati’s achievements and hard work may look very inspiring today but she says it wasn’t the same always.She was very undisciplined and a procrastinator.She even suffered with anxiety issues since the beginning of her 20s . It is then she decided she will fight it all and move ahead and put all her efforts to become better. She had to work really hard to achieve the lifestyle and success she enjoys today.

She also runs an inspirational podcast that talks about her professional and mental struggles where she motivates and advises the youth to work towards growth and fight for their development.

She strongly believes that Success is not final, failure is not fatal : it is the courage to continue that counts.

Unnati certainly did transform herself and built the life of her dreams and her humble achievements are the testaments to that.

Each and everyone is capable of becoming who they want to be in their life, it all comes down to taking control of your life and working hard towards your goals .

When asked what advice Ms. Unnati would like to give to the people in their 20s she said

“ 20s is the most difficult decade of one’s life . One wants to achieve so much and might also feel lost while choosing the paths in their life. Set your goals and keep working hard , fight your inner demons and do not give up. I would also suggest people to focus on skill development learning and push themselves to learn various skills and work towards mastering them “

P.s This article is a part of DDIP week 1 assignment.

--

--